Accreditation Workgroup

The League is pleased to provide the following resources for the accreditation efforts of California Community Colleges. The information listed below is a joint effort by the Community College League of California and the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office. This page is for informational purposes only.


Following many years of discussion, three California Community College Chancellor’s Office (CCCCO) Accreditation Taskforces, and numerous reports/resolutions, the two current Accreditation Workgroups were formed in March 2016 by the Chief Executive Officers of the California Community Colleges (CEOCCC) on behalf of the 113 community colleges in our system.

See CCCCEO Accreditation Reform Timeline 2009-2017 for a synopsis of CEO activities leading to the formation and activities of the two representative CEO Workgroups with representatives from the 11 California CEO regions):

Publications and Reports

Other Organizations with Helpful Resources

Accreditation Updates

President of the League's Chief Executive Officers of the California Community Colleges (CEOCCC) Board and Chancellor of the Los Rios CCD, Brian King, provides periodic updates on the progress of accreditation.