The California Community College Trustees (CCCT) Board consists of 21 members elected statewide by the 73 district governing boards and a student-member elected by the student trustees. The CCCT Board takes positions on and formulates education policy issues that come before the California Community Colleges Board of Governors, the State Legislature, and other relevant state-level boards and commissions. This policy board provides input to the League Board to advance the mission and effectively serve the organization's member colleges.

Board Information

All new agendas and minutes can now be viewed at:
If you have any questions please contact Agnes Lupa at 

Board Nominations

Nominations for membership on the CCCT board will be accepted from January 1 through February 15, 2020.  Nominations are to be made by member district boards of trustees, and each district may nominate only members of its own board. Each nominee must be a local community college district trustee (other than the student trustee) and must have consented to the nomination. Only one trustee per district may serve on the board. Candidates must complete all of the following forms no later than February 15, 2020. For questions, contact Agnes Lupa at 



Linda Wah
Pasadena Area CCD
Stephan Castellanos
San Joaquin Delta CCD
Adrienne Grey
First Vice President
West Valley-Mission CCD
Kenneth Brown
Second Vice President
El Camino CCD
Jim Moreno
Immediate Past President
Coast CCD

Board Members

Sally Biggin
Board Member
Redwoods CCD
Laura Casas
Board Member
Foothill-DeAnza CCD
Brigitte Davila
Board Member
San Francisco CCD
Don Edgar
Board Member
Sonoma County CCD
Mark Evilsizer
Board Member
Palomar CCD
Elijah Gerard
Board Member
Student Trustee, San Bernardino CCD
Brent Hastey
Board Member
Yuba CCD
Pamela Haynes
Board Member
Los Rios CCD
Andra Hoffman
Board Member
Los Angeles CCD
Larry Kennedy
Board Member
Ventura County CCD
Eric Payne
Board Member
State Center CCD
Greg Pensa
Board Member
Allan Hancock CCD
Ann Ransford
Board Member
Glendale CCD
Marisa Perez
Board Member
Cerritos CCD
Mary Jane Sanchez
Board Member
Desert CCD
Loren Steck
Board Member
Monterey Peninsula CCD
Tracey Vackar
Board Member
Riverside CCD