2020 ACCT Board Committees

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Members

Chair: Meredith Brown, Peralta Community College District, CA Yvonne Barnes, Trident Technical College, SC Anthony Colón, Mohawk Valley Community College, NY Diane Dixon-Proctor, Anne Arundel Community College, MD Amanda Howland, College of Lake County, IL Deborah Ikeda, State Center Community College District, CA Belen Robles, El Paso Community College, TX Tina Royal, Davidson County Community College, NC Carolyn Thomas Morris, Navajo Technical University, NM Marc Wiley, Prairie State College, IL Mia Cole, Northeastern Technical College, SC Dawn DeLuca, Kalamazoo Valley Community College, MI Richard Fukutaki, Bellevue College, WA Fritz Larsen, Black Hawk College, IL Moudy Nabulsi, Southeastern Community College, IA Kenneth Polson, Mt. Hood Community College, OR Sheetal Ranjan, Bergen Community College, NJ Mary Stodden, St. Charles Community College, MO Howard Stone, Prince Georges Community College, MD Diane Watson, Chemeketa Community College, OR Olivia Zepeda, Arizona Western College, AZ

elected members

Finance and Audit Committee Members

Chair: Rose Benavidez, South Texas College, TX Dan Altmayer, Highline College, WA Steve Anderson, Northeast Community College, NE Judy Chen Haggerty, Mt. San Antonio College, CA Ed Dalrymple, Central Piedmont Community College, NC Jay Nardini, Hawkeye Community College, IA Marsha Suggs Smith, Montgomery College, MD Andrew Bell, Clark State Community College, OH Juan Jose De Leon, Jr., Texas Southmost College District Anne Figueroa, Mott Community College, MI Derrick Franck, Western Iowa Tech Community College, IA Donald Gartman, College of the Mainland, TX Conrad C. Heede, Tarrant County College District, TX Jeff Heland, Southeastern Community College, IA Dana Saar, Maricopa Community Colleges, AZ Andrew Speer, Mt. Hood Community College, OR Allen Williams, Monroe Community College, NY

Governance and Bylaws Committee Members

Chair: Connie Hornbeck, Iowa Western Community College, IA

Bill Kelley, Harper College, IL

Tim Hardy, Louisiana Community and Technical College System, LA

Stephan Castellanos, San Joaquin Delta College, CA

Rosie O'Neil, Northern Virginia Community College, VA

Gilbert Wong, Foothill De-Anza Community College District, CA

Gerard Caroll, Bergen Community College, NJ

Mark Hanna, Pima County Community College District, AZ

Nancy Ingram, Johnson County Community College, KS

Yvonne Katz, Alamo Colleges, TX

Dan Kelley, College of the Redwoods, CA

Dawn King, College of the Mainland, TX

Jack Kramer, Kirtland Community College, MI

Brenda Lyttle, Laramie County Community College, WY

Anita R. Powers, James Sprunt Community College, NC

Kenneth Sadler, Forsyth Technical Community College, NC

Samatha Vaive, Lansing Community College, MI

Jonathan Westfield, Parkland College, IL

Member Communications and Education Committee Members

Chair: Jim Cooksey, Moberly Area Community College, MO

Tamela Cullens, South Florida State College, FL

John Leal, State Center Community College District, CA

Larry Meyer, Lansing Community College, MI

Dan Mims, San Jacinto College, TX

Hector Ortiz, Harrisburg Area Community College, PA

Jim Ayers, Parkland College, IL

Jeff Advokat, County College of Morris, NJ

Monica Lira Bravo, Dallas County Community College District, TX

John Duffy, Elgin Community College, IL

Janet Fife-LaFrenz, Southeastern Community College, IA

Betty Holness, Daytona State College, FL

Peter Kragel, Pitt Community College, NC

Phil Linfante, Warren County Community College, NJ

Angela L. Mathews, Lansing Community College, MI

Rose Rennekamp, Kirkwood Community College, IA

Bonnie Stefan, College of the Desert, CA

Public Policy Committee Members

Chair: David Mathis, Mohawk Valley Community College, NY

John Lukas, Lakeshore Technical College, WI

Art Reyes, Mott Community College, MI

Bernie Rhinerson, San Diego Community College District, CA

Alton Smith, Lone Star College, TX

Dennis Troy, Bladen Community College, NC

Lois Bernstein, Tacoma Community College, WA
Oretha Bridgwaters-Simms, Prince George's Community College, MD
Kenneth A. Brown, El Camino Community College District, CA
Tammie DeVooght Blaney, Fox Valley Technical College, WI
Straton Rollins Heath, Colorado Community College System, CO
Ken Hector, Chemeketa Community College, OR
Paul R. Licitra, County College of Morris, NJ
Betty Reynolds, Clackamas Community College, OR
Brent Siegrist, Iowa Western Community College, IA
Phillip Yarbrough, Rancho Santiago Community College District, CA
Lois Vasquez, Lakeshore Technical College, WI
Linda Wah, Pasadena City College, CA

Regional Nominating Committees

Central Regional Chair

John Lukas john.lukas@gotoltc.edu

Northeast Regional Chair

Hector Ortiz richie1166@msn.com

Pacific Regional Chair John Leal

john.leal@scccd.edu

Southern Regional Chair

Tamela Cullens tami.cullens@southflorida.edu

Western Regional Chair

Kent Miller komiller @gmail.com

Nominating Committee Members

CENTRAL REGION

Doris Graham, Committee Chair St. Louis Community College, MO Betty Bruski Mallek, Mid-State Technical College, WI Bruce Clark, Hawkeye Community College, IA Joan Gebhardt, Schoolcraft College, MI Joan Looney, Black Hawk College, IL

NORTHEAST REGION

Cathy Guild, Committee Chair Bunker Hill Community College, MA Gloria Aparicio Blackwell, Montgomery College, MD Jorge Gardyn, Nassau Community College, NY Cynthia Jetter, Delaware County Community College, PA* Betti Singh, Warren County Community College, NJ

PACIFIC REGION

Tamra Jackson, Committee Chair Wenatchee Valley College, Carol Del Carlo, Nevada System of Higher Education, NV Mark Hanna, Pima County Community College District, AZ Jim Osterling, Pasadena Area Community College District, CA Term Expiration: 10/2021• Leanavaotaua Sekuini Seva'aetasi, American Samoa Community College, AS

SOUTHERN REGION

Mac Sherrill, Committee Chair Randolph Community College, NC Steve Cousins, South Arkansas Community College, AR Sandra Jackson, Midlands Technical College, SC John Mitten, Pasco-Hernando State College, FL Hong Xu, Northern Virginia Community College, VA

WESTERN REGION

Austin Miller, Central Community College District, NE Arlen Leiker, Colby Community College, KS Steven Peck, Central Wyoming College, WY Gene Sprague, Alamo Colleges, TX Patty Theobald, Colorado Mountain College

State Coordinators Network PACIFIC REGION STATE COORDINATORS

From California

CA North Brigette DavilaCity College of San Francisco 02/2018-07/2021 CA South Linda WahPasadena Area CCD 06/2018-07/2021